Age Old Love Poem That’s As Relevant As Ever Because History Repeats Itself And Becomes As Relevant As Ever.

I want to wake up with you
I want to fall asleep with you
I want to tell you,
you’re all that matters
And I want you to tell me that too

I want your morning sun
I want your opinion, hun
I want your winter depression
to curl up in my arms
And I want to be the one to tell it to be gone

I want your future
I want way too much
I want to rhyme my way into your life
And I want to be just enough

I want to be your paper and pen
I want to be your rupee and yen
I want to be your resource
when you need more than just yourself
I just want you time and again

Leave a Reply

