Regular Tuesdays.

I am forever missing her in the face of the Sun; in the cold hand of the wind; in the comfort of a home I call home;

by the frozen lakeside; on a bench in the garden; at the same time each year after year;

when crying because of a sad movie she didn’t see; crying because of a sad movie she saw; crying;

standing at what I always took to be the end of the world, even though I knew it wasn’t, and yet it was–inexplicably; sitting with my feet in the water on a pier, touching the same waters she touched; laying on a big old tree, watching the months go by with leaves falling, falling, falling;

in my bed, on top of the covers with the sunlight warming my legs; waking up, unconsciously searching the last traces of her scent in my room; watching the same sad old rom-com episodes where the main characters become bride and groom.

I am forever missing her.

Leave a Reply

