My new place.

I’ve finally found myself a new apartment. This time it’s just a small place for myself. I need to live alone for a while. I’ve never tried it before, and I really need to find a grown up version of myself someplace deep inside. I need to feel both the solitude and freedom that comes with living without anybody else. I will make it the most homey place on Earth. Probably not. But I will try. I will at least make it the most homey place I’ve ever lived. I’ll keep it tidy and clean, I’ll find neat ways to organize all my music and books. There’s not a whole lot of space, so I will probably have to leave some stuff behind. But I’ve pretty much mastered in that this year: leaving things and people behind. I want my apartment to be the kind of place where PJ Harvey’s “Angelene” is always playing in the background. I want my new place to be someplace I can show you. And though I want the solitude and to always be free, I want my new place to be a place you want to be.

Leave a Reply

