In which I have tears in my eyes. Forever.

What are we even doing here? Why do we keep on keeping on? We could just go to the shadows. We could hide from the gaze of the Sun. We could disappear. Forever. We could be the dark side of the Moon, always shying away from the Earth. They would have to build a space shuttle to find us, and if they did, we would jump away from them. Forever.

It’s always the same. Whenever I close my eyes, it’s just you and I. It’s the world behind us, the waves in front of us. It’s a stellar fairytale, where oxygen is of no importance. Don’t you see? We can breathe love. We can eat kisses. We can drink tears of joy. Forever. We don’t need no safety belt out here. Just hold my hand, and I’ll drift where you drift, and I’ll see what you see. And we’ll be in this together. Forever.

2 thoughts on “In which I have tears in my eyes. Forever.

    1. Wow, thanks. I see you’re going through some really tough times. I hope the best for you, I really do. I’ll make sure to check in and see how things work out.

Leave a Reply

