You, everywhere.

I wonder “where did I leave my phone?”

Have I left it up upstairs on my bed, with all the hairs that have left your head?

Did I leave it sinking in the sea, with all the memories you’ve drowned of me?

Is it still in the Moon Castle on the edge of the cliff, where you held me with a stare so stiff?

Should I take out my flashlight and go to your Central Park, I think maybe I left it in the dark?

Or maybe somewhere along the East River, where you touched me and I shivered?

I remember the flash from its camera so bright, I took your picture in the raging night.

Still a blind spot in the center of my eye, you promised me that I would not cry.

Still a blind spot in the center of my eye.

You promised me you would not die.

2 thoughts on “You, everywhere.

Leave a Reply

