Mirror existence.

The more I think about existence, the less I feel it. I think that’s one of the disadvantages of philosophy. You get so caught up in the subjects that you forget about the real essence behind the subjects. When talking about existence, you forget about your own existence. You forget to feel what it really feels like, because the minute you start thinking about it, you’re distancing yourself from it. You’re trying to reach some higher level of understanding, but at the cost of the raw feeling of existence itself. I’ve noticed that I’m better at explaining myself when talking about existence now, but I can’t talk about my own existence in the same way I could a year ago. It was more real back then. I didn’t try to put it in fancy terms, put it in boxes. I just said: pain, joy, hate, love. That was all there was to it. The emotions themselves. I didn’t over think it. That’s a problem in my writing as well. I want to give things much more meaning now. A year ago I could just spit out a pretty decent poem whenever I wanted to, because I didn’t try to make it more than it was: a poem. Now I feel like I have to explain the world in every verse. I need to get away from that kind of thinking. I need to get in touch with my raw feelings again. Need to simplify my stream of consciousness, get it back to “go.”

Vi falder igen gennem døren
på klem er den til ingen nytte
faren lurer udenfor
også selvom vi ikke kan se den

Hiver dig op med mig
støver dig af, gulvet beskidt
selvfølgelig, ingen kommer her
kun skidtet og skraldet
og faren der lurer

Gråt hår, det er første gang
jeg får et fremtidsblik af din alderdom
rynkerne giver en helt anden mening
livet i dine øjne kommer tilbage
da jeg puster støvet fra dit hår

Hold øjnene på mine
det rundt om mig er ikke til nogen nytte
vi har hverken aura eller glorie
kun hinanden

Lad os finde tilbage til hjem
tager dig i mine arme
du er så lille men helt rigtig

Hvis du kendte mine drømme om dig
hvis du kendte mine mareridt
hvis du kendte min kærlighed

Lad os finde tilbage til hjem
tager dig i mine arme
du er så lille men helt rigtig

Hold øjnene på mine
det rundt om mig er ikke til nogen nytte
vi har hverken aura eller glorie
kun hinanden

Gråt hår, det er første gang
jeg får et fremtidsblik af din alderdom
rynkerne giver en helt anden mening
livet i dine øjne kommer tilbage
da jeg puster støvet fra dit hår

Hiver dig op med mig
støver dig af, gulvet beskidt
selvfølgelig, ingen kommer her
kun skidtet og skraldet
og faren der lurer

Vi falder igen gennem døren
på klem er den til ingen nytte
faren lurer udenfor
også selvom vi ikke kan se den

Leave a Reply

