I was afraid I guess, enjoy again.

If nothing could ever come between us, why did we run? If our dreams were the dreams made from reality’s kind eye, why did we abandon them mid-stream? If you wanted me near, why aren’t you here?

Tonight is just another night like all other nights. Stars, moon, music and loneliness. Too hot to sleep, too many thoughts as well. I pride myself on not feeling lonely, but I do, sometimes. I guess it’s nothing to be ashamed of. Everyone feels lonely from time to time, I guess. It’s mostly at times when I finally do something to get company, and don’t get it. That’s when I realize I’m not the center of any other World than my own, which is probably a good thing to be reminded of every now and then.

Shadows seem longer these days. Is the Sun lower in the sky, or have I just grown taller? Is the Earth still spinning around? Am I even awake? These dreams I’ve been having about you, these epic dreams of want and flight, what do they mean? Do they mean anything? Do we mean anything? Can we rescue the World?

There’s a stillness to summer nights that I really like. When people finally go to sleep, they do so with a carefulness not to leave any sounds lingering in the dark. Just the peace and quiet that summer nights always deserved.

Se her denne kærlige
mand denne dreng
kan gå langt kan gå
til verdens ende og
tilbage igen uden
stop eller træthedstegn
på sit solfjæs under
kaskettens skygge
for hvad der i sandhed
gemmer sig i øjnene
fortæller alt røber
intet du ikke må se
høre i hans sang den
endnu ufærdige af
den slags der aldrig
bliver færdig om lidt
efter lidt mere mod
Mælkevejens centrum
lurende lokkende og
dræbende naturligvis
ligesom samfundet
synes at ønske det
bort set fra siden
er der ikke meget der
hænger sammen med
den jeg vil være
sammen med det jeg
vil være fri for i disse
dage af tomhed og
tungsind malet på
ansigtet og kroppen
der drager mig med
mine forbehold skudt
i sænk under overfladen
ikke hvad den ser ud
på mig med sine gule
øjne af ost og huller
som en evig udfordring
ligemeget din iver eller
dygtighed i livet og dets
medsammensvorne
åndsfæller bringer mig
tilbage til dig og dine
utilgivelige handlinger
jeg ikke bør hænge mig
i men finde min egen lykke

I guess it’s just time to enjoy again.

Leave a Reply

