Jungledisappointments.

This jungle you
created for me
has me shivering
in the night

(You sounded like
my every dream
when you told
me about trees

About endless possibilities
living in woods
living off lands
just two souls

Days in sunlight
seemed so easy
but we forgot
the way out

A lions roar
is frightening now
hidden in dark
always in mind

You took me
here to finish
me off for
good didn’t you

My private jungle
I couldn’t resist
one foot forward
never back again

Now what’s left
of who I
once was before
these woods happened)

This jungle you
created for me
has me shivering
in the night

 

I really wanted to do something else with it after the first four lines. But this is what came out of it. Guess I can always use it to the right thing, once I find out what that is.

Leave a Reply

