Nicest girl.

We talked quite a bit today. I loved it. You seemed happy, though you’re in France and have nothing to do. I like to think I’m what cheered you up.

I wish that without me your heart would break.
I wish that without me you’d be spending the rest of your nights awake.
I wish that without me you couldn’t eat.
I wish I was the last thing on your mind before you went to sleep.

Look, all I know is that you’re the nicest thing I’ve ever seen,
And I wish that we could see if we could be something.
Yeah, I wish that we could see if we could be something.


(Kate Nash: “Nicest Thing”)

Unfortunately, it seems like there’s still a long way to go.
But it’s worth it..

I just think we might get on.

Leave a Reply

