Like a drum.

She’s new.
She’s so pretty.
She’s into music. Big time.
She has the sweetest smile.
She’s what I’ve always dreamt of in a girl.

But I’m too shy to just go over and talk to her.

There’s a drumming noise inside my head
It starts when you’re around
I swear that you could hear it
It makes such an almighty sound

As I move my feet
Towards your body
I can hear this beat
It fills my head up
And gets louder and louder

It fills my head up
And gets louder and louder

(Florence + The Machine “Drumming Song”)

Leave a Reply

